From Regensburg

August 6, 2005

I can’t resist posting this as I sit in an Internet-Cafe in the Wahlenstraße 6 two streets over from the magnificent Regensburg Cathedral. Being in Regensburg can make one wish he or she were a Catholic. The city is so beautiful and it seems like being Catholic while visiting here could, in a certain sense, give one such a feeling of belonging and community. It is interesting to see so many monks, priests, and nuns about on the streets mixed among so many regular residents and tourists.

If I ever get the chance, I’d like to live in one of the buildings from the Middle Ages in the Kepplerstraße.

I’ll be in Germany until Aug. 10, so the return comments will still be sparse until then. But thanks to all who have left comments this week.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.