Where can [the mentally ill] turn for peace?

December 7, 2005

Aside from the obvious answer that they can turn to the Savior, where are concrete, physical human beings actually within reach to whom Latter-day Saints who suspect they may suffer from mental illness may turn?  Some suggestions I have heard from caring individuals on various blogs and in other discussions on this topic are listed below, with a critique of that source from my (limited) perspective.  I invite everyone to offer their own perspective so that I, in turn, can offer it to people I know who stand in need of help but are unsure of where to turn.

I appreciate Ronan’s informative post over at BCC- it provides a great starting point.  Here are the sources which I see as possibilities to get help, and my comments/questions/concerns regarding each:

Read the rest of this entry »


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.