Funny Reminder

June 5, 2006

Somehow I came across an old post (ancient in Bloggernacle terms) by Kristine at BCC today and was reminded that I was supposed to quit the Bloggernacle on January 21, 2005 at 5:56 p.m.  I remember distinctly thinking that comment 54 [click twice in I.E.] on that thread, responding to an unpleasant comment 52, would (or should) be my last word on the LDS blogs.  Apparenlty, three and a half hours later (by comment 59), I had forgotten this new resolve of mine. 

I am glad I didn’t quit the bloggernacle after that offensive comment.  Regardless of any value I might have added to the bloggernacle since January 21, 2005 (this is a highly doubtful proposition of which I have no illusions) I have enjoyed my participation on the LDS blogs and learned a great deal about a lot of good people and their thoughts and beliefs from continued interaction since then.

Conversely, if I have made comments similar to Tom Manney’s that were offensive to others, I apologize and hope that it did not cause anyone to act rashly.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.