LDS Church Interactive Music Player

October 25, 2007

If you have not played around with this yet, go ahead and try it. I believe it is among the many new features at the “new” LDS.org church website, and it is certainly one of the most amusing ones. You can instantly transpose keys (helpful for choir, aspiring but not yet fully functional pianists, and adaptation to other musical instruments), increase, decrease beat, etc. It’s quite nice! Try it out if you have a bored moment…


The Lord’s Promises

October 25, 2007

My wife and I have recently been re-watching the sessions of this last General Conference, which we “tivo-ed”. In my opinion, this is one of the most spiritually powerful General Conferences I have seen. Maybe I am just sorely in need of spiritual enlightenment- which is always true, but I was genuinely touched in life-altering ways by much of what was said over the conference center pulpit at the beginning of this month. I count it among the “tender mercies of the Lord” that so many spoke directly to my soul about real problems and issues I am currently facing and helped me to feel my Savior’s love so clearly. Here are some of the promises and quotes that touched me the most this last conference: Read the rest of this entry »


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.