LDS Church Interactive Music Player

If you have not played around with this yet, go ahead and try it. I believe it is among the many new features at the “new” LDS.org church website, and it is certainly one of the most amusing ones. You can instantly transpose keys (helpful for choir, aspiring but not yet fully functional pianists, and adaptation to other musical instruments), increase, decrease beat, etc. It’s quite nice! Try it out if you have a bored moment…

5 Responses to LDS Church Interactive Music Player

  1. Meg says:

    I think this has been up for a few years now. I remember when I was in high school (I’m a junior in college now), I was in charge of putting together a new beginnings program, and I assigned girls solos and then told them to go to this website if they were having a hard time with their music…

  2. Jordan F. says:

    Good point, Meg. Guess it shows how woefully behind I am… lol.

  3. Erin Behnke says:

    Hey, we are coming to TX next Saturday (17th) through Friday and we want to see you. We will be staying about two hours away in Canton. We can come for a visit Thursday evening, or Wednesday sometime. Email me with your number so I can call.

    Hoping this finds you doing well!!

    Erin

  4. David Sargent says:

    I paid to download Sheep May Safely Graze from an LDS website ( which I came across through Google). I believe that this IS an official LDS site, but I cannot find the song on my computer to play it.

    Does anybody have the e mail of the LDS

  5. David Sargent says:

    I paid to download Sheep May Safely Graze from an LDS website ( which I came across through Google). I believe that this IS an official LDS site, but I cannot find the song on my computer to play it.

    Does anybody have the e mail of the LDS I could contact about this?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

