Behold the Condescension of God!

December 18, 2007

Almost nothing in this world is more precious to me than newborn children. Four times now our home has been blessed by the arrival of a tender, innocent newborn; our halls hallowed by their sweet, helpless cries. Having a new baby in our home is like having a fresh piece of heaven to savor and hold close, a glimpse into the eternal world from whence we came and where we are destined to return. When I hold a dear infant in my arms close to my chest, the soft, new hair brushing my cheeks as rhythmic breaths gently caress my neck, I feel God’s love in a larger measure than usual, encircling me with its cozy warmth and penetrating every nook and cranny of our home with its light. Such is the power of one of the humblest, most helpless creatures on Earth: the newborn babe.

Read the rest of this entry »


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.