What’s Next?!?

January 9, 2008

With the exception of the last three years, I have been in school, in one form or another, for my entire life. As I look back over the twelve years since I returned home from my LDS Mission to Leipzig, Germany, they are full of personal growth and accomplishment. During the last ten years, I have (1) learned and taught German; (2) studied Yiddish; (3) learned (some) French; (4) attended (and graduated from) Universities in Idaho, Utah, England, and Michigan- some more than once!; (5) chosen and begun a career that I generally enjoy; (6) helped bring four wonderful children to our family; and (7) obtained a more sure testimony of the Restored Gospel of Jesus Christ than I ever believed possible (in spite of nagging doubts that always tempt the mortal mind). The last ten years have seen personal growth on a scale that I never imagined possible prior to my mission. Read the rest of this entry »


The Devil Made Me Do It!

January 9, 2008

From the beginning of time, this and similar excuses from personal accountability have slipped from the lips of God’s children. And from the beginning of time, the truth regarding the agency and accountability of mankind has been taught to God’s children by the Lord, angels, and God’s servants on earth.

Read the rest of this entry »


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.